The Council of School Superintendents

Topic Search

Membership Benefits

Join Now! Sign-In

Membership Benefits

Join Now! Sign-In

Topic Search


2017 - 2018 Executive Committee

The Officers and members of the Executive Committee, along with the Executive Director, are the administrative body of The Council. They recommend policy to the House of Delegates and conduct business between meetings of the House of Delegates. The Executive Committee meets five to six times per year with the first meeting of the year held during the Summer Retreat and the last meeting held during the Spring Leadership Event.

The Council Officers

Laura Feijoo
NYC Dept of Education

Lorna R. Lewis
Plainview-Old Bethpage


Kevin McGowan
Vice President

Michael J. Wetherbee

Patricia Sullivan-Kriss
West Hempstead
Past President

Charles S. Dedrick
Executive Director


 Executive Committee Members 

Jason A. Andrews
Windsor (2018)

Luvelle C. Brown
Ithaca City (2018)


Lori Caplan
Watervliet (2018)


Mary Fox-Alter
Pleasantville (2018)


Martha Group
Sherrill City (2019)


Phyllis S. Harrington
Oceanside (2019)


Robert R. Ike
Palmyra-Macedon (2019)

David P. O'Rourke
Erie 2-Chautauqua-
Cattaraugus BOCES (2019)


Randall W. Squier
Coxsackie-Athens (2019)



Strategic Partners
  • Day Automation